Design Patterns Books

The most famous book about design pattern is “Design PatternsElements of Reusable Software” by gang of four, Erich Gamma, Richard Helm, Palph Johson, and John Vlisssides. I got an online version published on August, 1995. This book’s samples are written mostly by C++ and some by Small Talk. I am not familiar with both of them, so the book looks a bit of difficult to me.

 

Fortunately, I had another free online design pattern book “The Design Patterns Java Companion” by James W Cooper (http://www.patterndepot.com/put/8/JavaPatterns.htm ) which is specially written for Java programmer and based on former mentioned book. I decided to start with this book.

 

I had read J2EE patterns before on Sun web site (http://java.sun.com/blueprints/patterns/index.html ). The latest material is not free now because the author had published his book. My current work had little relation with J2EE, so that I don’t have plan to buy the book, neither read it. Sometimes, I felt that I lost some opportunities on learning since changing my area from J2EE to J2SE. J2EE had more comprehensive functions and applications than J2SE, and evolved more quickly than J2SE.

 

 

 

关于 李力(Ada Li)
Entrepreneur, Community Leader, Software Engineer

发表评论

