James Gosling’s fan

When I read a email that James Gosling will give a lecture in a quarterly department meeting, I planed to take some photos with him.
There was a casual party for eating snacks, drinking and gumbling after the meeting. I caught up a opportunity to have a photo with James Gosling. At first, I am a little hesitate to ask for it as I don’t want to behave so differently from other colleagues. I am not the only one who wants to got a photo with James Gosling, and then I got it. 🙂
In James’s presentation, he mentioned 2005 JavaChina several times. It seems that Beijing impresses him greatly, he said "Beijing is a very modern city, and is not the one you may have thought of before". My manager sitting behind me tapped me one the shoulder and suggested me to applaus for those words, but I am too shy to do so.:-(
关于 李力(Ada Li)
Entrepreneur, Community Leader, Software Engineer

One Response to James Gosling’s fan

  1. says:

    追星啊

发表评论

