Remote GUI on Solaris

I got one tip for calling application on remote Solaris server

For example, there are two Solaris machine, one is my desktop, the
other name is check, and I created my user id "Ada" on check machine.
Now I want to call NetBeans 5.5 located on check machine from my desktop.
I typed following command on my desktop
# ssh -X ada@check
(Prompt for password)
$bash
bash-3.00 /opt/netbeans-5.5/bin/netbeans

Then the NetBeans startup flash window showing in my desktop. The only
limitation is that I have to know the location of the application.

关于 李力(Ada Li)
Entrepreneur, Community Leader, Software Engineer

One Response to Remote GUI on Solaris

  1. Unknown says:

    Hi,I’m the NetBeans Community Docs Manager. I’d like to invite you to join the community. I like what you’ve written above. Is it OK is I use it as a "Tips and Tricks" entry for our Community Docs wiki? I look forward to hearing from you soon.James BranamNetBeans Community Docs Managerhttp://wiki.netbeans.org/wiki/view/CommunityDocs

发表评论

